Lengthy Introductions

Image

I have a pile of thick books on my desk (and another pile of thinner books) that are the required texts for my seminary courses this fall. My son, who is no stranger to thick books, (having read the Lord of the Rings trilogy with no problem) was checking out my books and commiserating with me on how much I have to read. He noticed the 563-page hermeneutics tome, called Introduction to Biblical Interpretation, and after looking at it for a few seconds, exclaimed “Wait a minute–this is just the introduction?!”

Leave a Reply

